People

Sarah L. Ferri

Sarah L. Ferri

Research Scientist

B.A., Psychology, Brandeis University
M.A., Ph.D., Psychology, University of Pennsylvania

Research Focus: Sex differences in sleep deprivation and autism
Email: sarah-ferri@uiowa.edu

Snehajyoti Chatterjee

Snehajyoti Chatterjee

Research Scientist

M.Sc., Molecular Biology and Genetics, Presidency College, University of Calcutta, India
Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of Strasbourg, France

Research Focus: Epigenetic mechanisms of memory storage
Email: snehajyoti-chatterjee@uiowa.edu

Jae Kyoon Kim

Postdoctoral Researcher

B.S. Biochemistry, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea
M.S. Biomodulation, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea
M.S. Psychology, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Ph.D. Experimental Psychology, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Research Focus: Sex differences in mouse models of autism
Email: jaekyoon-kim@uiowa.edu

Mahesh Shetty

Mahesh Shetty

Postdoctoral Researcher

M.Sc., Medical Biochemistry, Manipal University
Ph.D., Physiology/Neurobiology, National University of Singapore

Research Focus: Synaptic plasticity and molecular mechanisms of memory storage
Email: maheshshivarama-shetty@uiowa.edu

 

Satya Murthy Tadinada

Postdoctoral Researcher

M.Sc., Biomedical Science, Idaho State University
Ph.D., Pharmacology, the University of Iowa

Research Focus: Molecular mechanisms of memory consolidation and sleep
Email: satyamurthy-tadinada@uiowa.edu

 

Brian Park

 

 

 

Utsav Mukherjee

Utsav Mukherjee

Neuroscience Graduate student

BS, Human Physiology, Presidency University, Kolkata, India
MS, Neuroscience, National Brain Research Centre, Gurgaon, India

Research focus: Epigenetic mechanisms of memory
Email: utsav-mukherjee@uiowa.edu

Emily Walsh

Neuroscience Graduate student

B.S. Psychology, Bradley University, Peoria

Research Focus: The role of  sleep and memory in dendritic spine formation
Email: emily-walsh-1@uiowa.edu

 

Yann Vanrobaeys

Genetics Graduate Program student

B.S.

Research Focus: 
Email: yann-vanrobaeys@uiowa.edu

 

 Benjamin Kelvington

Pharmacology Graduate Program student

B.S.

Research Focus: 
Email: benjamin-kelvington@uiowa.edu

 

Yutong Wang

Pharmacology Graduate Program

B.S.

Research Focus: 
Email: yutong-wang@uiowa.edu

 

Pravda Quinones

Research Intern

B.S.

 

Nathan Robillard

Research Intern

B.S.

 

Junko Kasuya

Research Scientist

Ph.D.

 

Tasha Gilkison

Research Assistant

 

Deaven Denis

Research Assistant